March 1, 2016 Webmaster

Novice Boys win a WELL DESERVED Gold in Cambridge Tournament


The Brampton Warriors brought home the Gold medal this weekend at the 2016 Cambridge tournament, hosted by the Cambridge Centeurs. The boys played 3 games, losing their first game to the #1 ranked team Kitchener-Waterloo Vipers (36-49), and gaining victories over the Cambridge Centeurs (51-42) and Oakville Venom (48-16).

CONGRATULATIONS to our players of the games;
#27 Jahmare Memphis – Played a great game shutting down their point guard, drawing steals and making it to the free throw line more than anyone player of the game.
(We are working on free throws at practice sir haha, but definitely good job!)
#14 Saawan Mahindru – “Saawan Mahindru with the shot! #ChefMahindru” Played both defense and offense aggressively. The boys ran their plays to give Saawan the open shot and he didn’t fail to impress. Although he fouled out in the last quarter of the game, well played!
#10 Adam Elaheebucus – Adam is a great well round player. He played great defense denying his player from getting the ball and fought on the ground for those lose balls. (I think we have a future Rudy Gobert on the squad!)

The CHAMPIONSHIP GAME vs Kitchener-Waterloo Vipers. The team we lost to Friday night for our first game. The boys had a chance to not only win the Championship game, but to BEAT the NUMBER 1 ranked team! They came out to play going on a 6-0 run first quarter. They made sure to let the Vipers know they came to WIN. The game was intense and the score reflected this as majority of the game there was a difference of 2-4 points going back and forth. The last quarter of the game our team came together and everything they worked on in practice started making sense and they looked BEAUTIFUL. They won the Championship game 54-46! GREAT JOB BOYS!!!!!

OBA’s we are READY! Lets get it!

HUGE Congrats to our Coaches Raymond Peddie and Elvis Dennis, and all the parents for making it out to Cambridge to support our team

Brampton Novice Boys: Praphpreet Dhaliwal, Sahib Nijjar, Fernando De los Santos, Taylen Mclean, Saawan Mahindru, Marcus Bowen, Bryce Dennis (Team Mascot), Dorian Hall, Tyrell Dennis, Amir Williams, Adam Elaheebucus, Jahmare Memphis and Jaylen Simmons.